RSS Feed

When you change the way you look at things, the things you look at change.


Recently I organized guest lecture on “Industrial Design and Visual Perception” at my organization. Speaker talked about industrial design, his background in product design and the process of product design. Somewhere he used quote from Wayne Dyer

When you change the way look at things, the things you look at change. – Wayne Dyer

Of course it was followed by relevant example in product design space. However the quote made me think. It is not that I heard this quote for the first time but this is the first time, it made me think a lot and I started comparing it with life that we live. As I thought more about this quote, I realized it is true in each and everything that we do whether it be our daily job, love life, or even professional life. Earlier I had written about Relativity of life in terms of Success and Failure. But I think it applies to everything. For example, there are some things that we like but there will be people who will hate those things. There are multiple factors affecting that , their background, their upbringing and their core values. Recently I read somewhere that some famous scientist’s school headmaster wrote a note to his mother. His mother cried after reading the note from school headmaster. When kid asked mother about the letter, she said “You school headmaster said: ‘Your child are too smart. We don’t have enough good teachers to teach your child.Teach him at your home’ “. Later he became the very famous scientist. I am not sure about the scientist but I think it was Galileo. After his mother died, one day he came across this letter from school headmaster and as soon as he completed reading, he started sobbing. The letter read “You child is dumb. We can’t have him at our school. Teach him at your home.” Inspiring ! Isn’t it ?

There is lot I can write on this topic. “If we start looking at the things from different perspective, we will get amazing results in life.”

About shahsamarth

Curious | Learner | Doer

Leave a comment